Investor Relations Investor Relations

Board of Directors

Advisory Directors

Edward Douglas Hodo, Ph.D.

Chairman of the Board
Dr. Edward Douglas Hodo is Chairman of the Board for Stewart Information Services Corporation. He also serves as President Emeritus of Houston Baptist University in Houston, Texas. A graduate of the University of Mississippi, Dr. Hodo earned a bachelor of business administration in 1958 after serving two years in the United States Army.

Catherine A. Allen

Compensation Committee | Technology Advisory Committee
Catherine A. Allen is the founder, Chairman and CEO of The Santa Fe Group, a strategic consulting firm providing expertise to financial services and other critical infrastructure companies in the areas of payments, fraud, information security and regulatory reform.

Thomas G. Apel

Audit Committee | Executive Committee | Technology Advisory Committee
Thomas G. Apel currently serves as president of Intrepid Ideas Inc., a product development, technology evaluation and business strategy consulting firm for financial services and real estate finance companies. He also is a fellow with the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in the advanced study program currently focused on business model taxonomy and IT portfolio strategies.

Robert L. Clarke

Audit Committee | Executive Committee
Robert L. Clarke is a Senior Partner in the Houston office of Bracewell & Giuliani LLP, where he founded the firm's national and international financial services practice. He has extensive experience in the ownership and operation of banks, banking laws and regulations and bank supervision, both in the United States and internationally.

Paul W. Hobby

Executive Committee | Technology Advisory Committee
Paul W. Hobby is founding Chairman of Genesis Park, L.P., a Houston-based private equity business specializing in energy technology and communications investments. He previously served from 2004–2011 as the CEO of Alpheus Communications, Inc., a Texas wholesale telecommunications provider, and from 2002–2006 as Chairman of CapRock Services, Inc., the largest provider of satellite services to the global energy business.

Laurie Moore-Moore

Audit Committee | Compensation Committee | Nominating/Corporate Governance Committee
Laurie Moore-Moore is founder and President of The Institute for Luxury Home Marketing, an organization that trains agents who work in the luxury home market and awards an international designation to those who meet stringent performance standards.

Malcolm S. Morris

Executive Committee
Previously as Stewart Information Services Corporation Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer, Stewart Title Guaranty Company, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer and Stewart Title Company, Chairman Malcolm S. Morris oversaw the financial stability and improvements in efficiency of the company’s title insurer operations.

Stewart Morris, Jr.

Executive Committee | Technology Advisory Committee
Stewart Morris, Jr. serves as Stewart Information Services Corporation’s (SISCO) Vice Chairman of the Board. He currently serves on the Executive Committee, the Technology Committee, and as Advisor to the CEO on strategy and operations.

W. Arthur Porter, Ph.D.

Compensation Committee | Nominating/Corporate Governance Committee | Technology Advisory Committee
Dr. Porter is a Professor Emeritus of the University of Oklahoma, and recently served as Associate Dean, College of Natural Science, at The University of Texas at Austin, Research Professor; Acting Director and Department Chair of the University of Texas Marine Science Institute, 2011–2012.

Matt Morris

Technology Advisory Committee
Matt Morris serves as the chief executive officer of Stewart Information Services Corporation. As CEO, Morris focuses on enhancing growth and financial performance while preserving Stewart’s culture of integrity and service to customers.

Frank Keating

Compensation Committee | Nominating/Corporate Governance Committee
Frank Keating is president and CEO of the American Bankers Association (ABA). The ABA is a 135 year old association that represents banks of all sizes and charters and is the voice for the nation's $13 trillion banking industry and its two million employees.